I Start to Read English Books

Assalamualaikum, dear readers.

Am i still have readers ?… Ha !

So yeah, I’ve been starting to read English book since last November. And i thought it’s like an improvement for myself, because I’ve never read English book before. I only read novel in Bahasa or the translated version. But recently, I want to know how the taste of reading foreign books, the original one. I believed reading books could be a great way to gain new vocabularies. I wanted to see and learn how the author use grammar in actions. And, I had an intention to develop my understanding of a language. Some people said learn English by reading it may feel like a slow process, but in my oppinion it would be effective.

Thus, from November until January i finished 3 books.

In November I had read The Secret Ingredient by Laura Scahefer. I chose this book because i want to read something easy and light, like warming up before you do exercise. That time I wish that I wouldn’t to be dizzy after read so many words in foreign language. Then, after I read through the pages and finished it in 2 weeks. I felt the utterly joy of reading. I would like to continue it. I made a target that I must to finish reading an English book (or more) in a month.

img_20170124_212927-01

My very first English novel…

In December, I  borrowed The Fourteenth Goldfish by Jennifer L. Holm from my friend Miss Sabar Hernika (I wish you all can check her amazing blog HERE), and I accomplished it in 2 weeks. The story was talk about Ellie an eleven years old girl and his grandfather that obsessed to be a forever young. I like the story very much, and i thought to make a review in another post.

img_20161221_105106-02

Thank you Miss Sabar Hernika for lent me this witty book.

In January, I completed Evil Encounter by Sonia Levitin. The story recounted about the surprising death of strange psychologist. I took a long time to completed it, about 3 weeks. Because I found so many new vocabularies and I have to open my online dictionary many times to know what it’s mean.

img_20170114_123800-01

The cover looked so eerie..

Currently, I’m reading the chapter one of Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire. Maybe after I wrap it up, I want to start reading a classic book. By the way, would you like to give me a clue which books that worth to read for beginner, please ?.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “I Start to Read English Books

  1. Wahyu Yuwono January 25, 2017 at 11:48 am Reply

    Patut dicoba nih untuk nambah vocabulary.

    Pernah dulu beli novel terjemahan, dan gak begitu ngerti karena ceritanya bikin bingung -_-. Alasan kenapa sampe sekarang masih suka baca novel Indonesia karena ceritanya gak ribet dan pernah dialami.

    • Eka Novita January 26, 2017 at 1:31 pm Reply

      Benar, banyak novel Indonesia yg bagus ceritanya ya dek. Tapi, kalo ingin belajar dan nambah vocab buku-buku berbahasa Inggris layak dibaca.

Leave a Reply

