[EF#1 Challenge] My word for 2015

Assalamualaikum…

Mmm, since a long ago i’ve interested to learn many foreign language. When i was kid, as one of victim the japanese anime movie, i affected to know about japanese language. But i never had chance to learn because there’s no japanese language course in my hometown. When i was in the high school, i got germany and english lessons. Only english that i understand until now, though i had so many mistakes in grammar, but i don’t care… buahahaha. How about germany language ?, i was totally forget !. Maybe because of lack practice and the pronounciaton is hard for me to speak and listen. I don’t know why my brain can’t digest germany, everything seems so blurry. When i  was studied in the islamic university, the students have to learn arabic. I like arabic, the pronounciation of arabic is very pleased in my ear and i used to write arabic. But my arabic language skill is bad, i even got C mark for it. Ckckck. Recently, i interest to watch korean drama, and i love korean language naturally… the letter and the way they speak sounds adorable. Hehehehehhe.

wpid-wp-1420410897199

Blog English Club

Ah, i almost forget to explain why i write this article in english. You know why ?, i’ve joined BEC (Blog English Club). The founders of this club are Mas Dani, Mas Ryan, and Mbak Nita. The mission of this club is to make our self used to in English writing and learn more about the language as to prepare and improve our self. They gives us the challenge to post the article in English based on the theme every Friday. To make it easy, we called it English Friday, yaaaayyyy it sounds so cool !!!.

But honestly, i feel lack of confidence every time i write something in English. My grammar is bad, my vocabulary is limited, i admit it. But, some people said it’s okay. You would be better if you get to used of it. So keep practice, keep writing, don’t be shy. I feel glad for that encouragement… that’s why i’ve joined BEC. I want to improve my self. I’ll learn from my mistake. So if anyone find the mistakes in this article, just let me know…

According the BEC, i should post this article on Friday, but i need to go back to my hometown for visit my parents on Friday. I’m afraid there’s no internet connection, so i post this article today. Enough for long explanation, then the theme of this challenge post is “What is your word for 2015”.

For me, the word of 2015 is OPTIMISTIC. “Optimistic is hoping or believing that good things will happen in the future”.

Yes, i wish being an optimistic person, even tough i’m not make a resolution or particular plan this year, i just wish this year runs smooth and more better than 2014. As a newlywed, i wish i’ll be good wife for my husband. I’ll be good daughter for my parents, maybe i can’t visit them every week or every month but i will visit them in my prayer. I wish i get new opportunities and new experiences this year. I’ll take a chances to get new knowledge, new inspiration from the books, the blogs and the peoples. I’ll do more to do good deeds to pleased my Lord, Allah Subhanahuwata’ala.

I wish i can write more, but suddenly my brain tired to arrange the sentences. Hahahaha. So, i wish you all being optimistic too, keep positive everybody. And, don’t forget to join the Blog English Club !.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

17 thoughts on “[EF#1 Challenge] My word for 2015

  1. dani January 8, 2015 at 1:41 am Reply

    Thank you so much Mba Eka for posting the challenge!🙂
    Your words inspire me to be optimistic! May this year will be a very joyful and positive year for all of us.🙂
    In terms of English I think the confidence to practice it should come first and we can learn about grammar and add vocabulary along the way. Many thanks!🙂

    • Eka Novita January 8, 2015 at 1:50 am Reply

      You’re welcome mas, such nice words. Thank you for encouragement, i wish you wants to teach about grammar more mas🙂. I’ll link this article to your blog mas…

  2. jampang January 8, 2015 at 5:20 am Reply

    hiks…. bahasa inggris saya payah

    • Eka Novita January 8, 2015 at 7:10 pm Reply

      bahasa inggris saya juga payah kok bang, makanya ikutan biar belajar😀

  3. bukanbocahbiasa January 8, 2015 at 5:56 am Reply

    Oyeaayy!!
    **dunno what to say, but I’m very eager to join this challenge**

    • Eka Novita January 8, 2015 at 7:11 pm Reply

      Yeeeeeyyyyyyyyy, waiting your post mbak, must be nice !

  4. Ryan January 8, 2015 at 10:59 pm Reply

    Nice post Mba Eka. Just like Dani, this post makes me wanna be more optimistic person. Positive one.

    So sorry. I had lots of work since yesterday, so just reading this now. Welcome to the club.

    • Eka Novita January 9, 2015 at 5:15 pm Reply

      It’s okay mas, i feel nice to be a part of this awesome club🙂

  5. aquavintage January 9, 2015 at 9:24 am Reply

    Hai salam kenal,
    lagi blogwalking dan tiba-tiba mendarat di sini🙂

    Nampaknya BEC ini asyik juga deh untuk dicoba. Sekalian untuk motivasi diri agar aktif nge blog lagi.

    Hehe saya dulu juga belajar bahasa Arab, tapi zaman SD dulu bangettt, dan paling poll hanya bisa perkenalan saja..

    • Eka Novita January 9, 2015 at 5:16 pm Reply

      Salam kenal kembali mbak, selamat datang di blogku🙂
      Hahhaha, sama dong mbak, bahasa Arabku jg mandeg d sampai perkenalan saja…

  6. riemikan January 9, 2015 at 12:10 pm Reply

    I see that congratulations are in order. Wishing you a lifetime of wedded bliss together.
    This year, I am also working hard to be more optimistic 😊

    • Eka Novita January 9, 2015 at 5:18 pm Reply

      Thank you so much mbak, you’re so kind.
      Yes, more optimistic and more positive🙂

  7. Sandrine Tungka January 9, 2015 at 2:08 pm Reply

    Hello mba Eka… regards from a newlywed also 😁.
    And really being a wife could drain away your optimistic. Let’s be a more optimistic wife!!!
    Congrats for your new life 😊

    • Eka Novita January 9, 2015 at 5:21 pm Reply

      Thank you so much Sandrine. Congratulations for you too. Hahahha, i don’t know being a wife is challenging. Let’s be optimistic !

  8. Ferdy Lpu January 9, 2015 at 9:44 pm Reply

    nice post mbak eka,
    like you said, optimistic is believeng that good thing will happen in the future.
    so lets being optimistic person😀

Leave a Reply

